Relationship

“No matter how busy or complicated our world. I will still love you forever” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

img20160418175634-01.jpeg

Love is a commitment not a crime. It’s putting your faith and trust to someone else. It’s trusting the bond between the two of you, and making a promise to be true. It’s saying that you choose that person, even on the days when they frustrate you, even when you are tired, even when that person is difficult to love and understand.

You choose to love that person, to make them a part of your life even how hard it is sometimes, to devote yourself to them and create a place for them beside you. You make a commitment to them.

And with commitments comes difficulty and misunderstanding. Because we are imperfect people trying to love one another flawlessly. Because we are imperfect people up against our own inconsistent ways. Because we are imperfect people, and we can’t always do and say the right things. We are imperfect and we cannot control different trials in life.

Because we are imperfect people trying to love, and love is hard.

And I knew this going in. I knew that we were two people who could never be sinless, never be blameless, never do every single thing right. I knew that we would disappoint one another. I knew that we could get hurt.

I knew that there might not be a ‘forever’ written in our stars, but I was stilling willing to try. You see billions of stars in the sky and I have chosen the brightest and best star of my life and that’s you. You’ve brighten my life even in my darkest night.

I’ve always seen love as worth it, no matter the pain or the end result, no matter where two people end up, or if they drift over time. I’ve always seen love as worth it, because when I love someone, I fall hard. And that person will forever mean something to me, even if we’re no longer together.

And so I fell in love and decided to make a commitment, this time to us.

img20160418175131-01.jpeg

 I promised to love as fully as I could. I promised to put us first and continually work to be a better woman. I promised to be faithful, to laugh, to give all that I was to our relationship.

I promised to not think about an end, but love as if we could last forever. I promised that I would fight for you. And keep on fighting, even when things got tough.

I made promises I intended to keep.
I made a commitment, through good and bad.

I promised all these things, and I still promise this, every single day—no matter where this life takes us, together or separate, I will always be thankful for us.

I will always be thankful for our slice of time on this earth, for the moments we share our problems and tears, for the way we laughed, for our deep and serious conversation, for the way we sing and talk about nonsense things.

I will always be thankful for the lessons we learned together, for the tears we cried, for the moments forever imprinted in my memory as the best days of my life.

I knew that we could get hurt sometimes. I knew there were some days we fight. And  you will be forever worth fighting for every day and every night.

I’ll forever be thankful for who we were, even if we do have busy and complicated worlds.

Our love was beautiful, was big, was complicated, was powerful, was ours.
And I could never look back on it with regret because every single day I feel so blessed loving you as my partner permanently in my life. 

2 thoughts on ““No matter how busy or complicated our world. I will still love you forever” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

Leave a Reply

