Long Distance

“Amour” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

544802_612705138770318_591234653_n

 

 

Love is not part of my vocabulary before.

Love did not come when I searched the world for it.

Love did not embrace me when I am lost.

Love did not meet me in the middle.

Love makes me jealous and selfish.

Love is like a bitter sweet of taste.

Love found me when I had given up searching for it and stopped welcoming it.

Love knocked on the door, and when I did not answer, love found another way in.

Love picked the locks and found its way through the dark,

Long after I had shut the lights off and closed the blinds.

Love had to walk on cracked tiles and stumble over piles of old boxes.
Because I’m afraid to fall in love for the first time and hurt my pathetic heart

Love had to roam empty halls and tear down white walls before it found me;

And then it did just that. It found me;

Holed up in a room so cold and dark that his warmth and his light nearly blinded me.

It terrified me. I had never seen anything so beautiful, so dedicated and strong.

I did not trust Love before. I did not trust myself before.

I went to great lengths to make Love run and leave me to die on my own.

But Love did not stop. Love clung to me tighter.

Love extended his soul, again, despite of judgments and fear.

Love made it clear that he would not break my innocent heart.

Love speaks a thousand languages that only me and him would know.

That he would not stray. That he would fight like a Crimson Knight.

That he believed and trust in me.

Love showed me how to love. Love showed me how to live and breath and fight.

Love held my hand and we walked out of the fire, together.

Love is unbelievable to melt my frozen heart for almost thousands of years.

Love and I. We rose from the ashes.

Love changes my stone heart into marshmallow.

Love mends my broken doubts to fall in love.

Love walks a hundred fold of maps.

Love is mysterious I can’t tell about.

Love is exploding inside my ribs and flesh.

Love is everything because you let me feel how to fall in love for the first time.

 

4 thoughts on ““Amour” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

Leave a Reply

