dream

“Keep the dream alive” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

img_2151

Its like the same old feeling

Overwhelmed by the beautiful sunset

The dream that I’ve been praying

Gave me no reason to be upset

Everyday is a new journey to take

I encounter struggles and disappointments

Negativity and anxiety need to break

In the end I received unexpected compliments

I may experience strong storm in my life

The powerful foundation of my faith

Will never shake me from pointless words like knives

In the end I would still be alive and fight

Always believe in your dreams

Even you may encounter worst nightmares

You will always be happy and gleam

Even the beautiful and kind soul might share

Like a colorful butterfly flying in the sky

The amazing sunshine is very high

Humming birds were singing while you fly

Aim your goals up high and please don’t cry

Leave a Reply

