family

“Family” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

You lift me out of trouble

You comfort me in pain

You nourish,heal & cleanse me

Like a cool refreshing rain

You’re my shelter in a bad weather

Always taught me how to be strong

See things in magnificent way

Even some things went wrong

In times of joy & bliss

When things are going right

You lift me higher

And fill me with delight

It was a fondly feeling

Where memories won’t fade

The oneness of a happy family

That we had made

(I made this poem when I was still in High School… Β And I saw my old notes in my drawer and I found this one…)

2 thoughts on ““Family” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

Leave a Reply

