Long Distance

“Love breaks the distance” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

13511010_1246364132071079_54457153114736125_n

Many people would always say long distance relationship won’t last. Many people will discourage you to be in that relationship. Do you think you will make it? The person you love is far away from you how could you do that? Would you think that person is worth fighting for? What do you usually do when you date?  How can you adjust your time because both of you have different time zone? Many people were very curious about how to deal being in a long distance relationship.

eltkof-l-610x610-shirt-king+queen-black+white+shirt-number+shirt-couple-couples+shirts-mens+t+shirt

th (1)

Everyone has its own love story to tell. Its been three years ago since they talked about random things. They exchange ideas about their cultures and traditions. They tried their best to adjust their time zones if its morning here it evening there. Sometimes they eat together like he’s eating  breakfast while she’s eating her dinner. They know its quite hard to adjust but that’s life no matter how hard the situation it won’t matter. They can break the distance if they are brave enough to fight the greatest battles. If only they can fold the maps and glued all the cities in the world it would be easier. If only they could visit each other countries every minute, every seconds. That’s part of the challenges they are facing being in a long distance relationship. They are counting the days they will be together. Distance means so little when someone means so much.

d8f900f2fb01983913b463abcd2a7f45

Distance is not for the fearful, it is for the warriors. It’s for those who are willing to spend a lot of time alone in exchange for a time with one they love. It’s for those knowing a good thing when they see and feel it, even if they don’t see it nearly enough. It’s for those who are willing to wait for their love no matter how hard the situation and stay away from temptations.

th

 

15 thoughts on ““Love breaks the distance” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

  1. So romantic. My wife left me in England and returned to China. I was there for seven months before I managed to get my visa. An eternity. Glad to be back 🙂 Long distance relationships are tough but worth it. Have a fab weekend Jonin 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am a Canadian who taught in London for two years. During this time I met, became and engaged and married my husband. I have since been back in Canada for 8 months waiting to hear anything back about my application to get back to England. As a teacher ( a career in major need there) we are surprised at how long this is taking- let alone, how difficult it is as still being a member of the commonwealth! This is the hardest experience ever and we are hoping that it will pass within the next year. I have started a blog in hopes that people can share their experiences and support so that people like us know that there is hope! https://wordpress.com/stats/day/theseadouspartblog.wordpress.com

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Hiya > Happy to follow the new blog for sure though I think you sent me the link to your stats site. As for the UK it sure is surprising how difficult it is for partners to get in, even more for Canadians. Amazing! Though I have a tonne of friends in the UK who are from Europe I was on the fence when it came to Britexit, just because it like such a racist place. I hated seeing my lovely wifey so upset. After all, the UK is a dream for many people in Asia. They arrive only to find its virtually impossible to set down roots. 😦 Maybe we can go back as tourists.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The best part is- my maiden name is British! I am of mixed decent and still my name “Priya” does invite racial profiling. And hahahah about the stats page- told you I’m a newby! Trying to figure out the blog life and how to get followers. The immigration rules blow my mind.. so inconsistent and completely unjust. Thank you for your support and i’m excited to be your blog friend!

        Like

  2. Hi! Distance can be a good thing in a relationship if allowed to be! More often p, it seems, those trying to do thus end up unfaithful. It’s very sad to watch a good relationship go down the drain because of lust. Thanks for this perspective!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! Thank you so much for appreciating my post. I believe in the immeasurable power of love; that true love can endure any circumstance and reach across any distance.​ Our hours in love have wings; in absence, crutches. Love reckons hours for months, and days for years; and every little absence is an age. Thank you. Have a good day!

      Like

  3. one must use the same fanciful language, te same loving words, let show the same desire and inspire, like in the first week. Never wait for the Partner to do so first. always give and then receive. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love your writing style ♡ my husband and I were in a LDR for two years before we got to close the distance. One of the hardest things I’ve ever done in my life but definitely the most rewarding. You really learn a whole new appreciation for someone when your time with them has been so limited. It’s taught me to never take him for granted. ♡

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

