Life

“Whispering Waves” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

Whispering waves captured my power

Throwing rocks to the ocean

Dancing crabs were fighting

Playing the white sand into a castle

Colorful shells were found

Muttering my endless love

Filming my secret sunshine

Screaming so loud to hear your voice

Its like a chain of luck

 

Pretty petals will bloom

But not in shallow river

This heart still gloom

Your honey tongue lasted forever

 

Cold summer days passed

A promised started to engrave

I waited to gaze your shadow

But our shining stars were delayed

 

Winds and waves blow my face

Painting a colorless life

My heart fastened like a lace

That my prayer brought to light

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on ““Whispering Waves” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

  1. Hello 🙂 We used to follow each other! But I deleted my old blog site (dreamkatcherblog.wordpress.com) and migrated my posts to a new domain (I just bought it the other day hihi). It’s now loveafterlove.net 🙂 I’m visiting all of the authors I have followed before and give everyone a notice. I hope to maintain the connection. Have a nice day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

