CEBU

“Car Racing at KARTZONE” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

image

Racing is an escape from society. From symbols of status, and self-perception. A chance to just be. For everyone to just be, with each other.

But my passion is racing cars. It’s what I like to do in my off time.

image

Running a race assigns a point to a sport that often feels very pointless. It’s an exuberant payoff to months of tedium. It’s a way of crafting an end boss for a particularly cumbersome video game. It’s a fun, monstrous reason to keep putting one foot in front of the other. So, do yourself a favor: be an Extreme Car Racer!

image

When it comes to my racing career I’m very driven and very aggressive. People who are around me at races will know that I’m a different person here than in my personal life. I completely enjoy car racing . I need to be focus. Just kidding! How I wish I could be an Extreme Car Racer someday. Ahaha!!!

image

I am an active tennis player, golf player, chess player & a swimmer. With tennis, you can go pick up a racket, take a lesson, and understand how much talent and skill it takes to be as good as the top pros. Same with golf: pick up a club. But not many can go out and get in a race car and experience a drive over and over again.

Summer was such a great time to go for car racing during my day off we’ve went to Kartzone to enjoy with my travel buddies. You have to try it with your folks because surely you will enjoy racing.

image

Mostly people would spend some time out on a beach or nature trekking and some would prefer trying out different adventures or sports within the city. One of the adventurous sports to try in Cebu is go-karting at KartZone in F. Cabahug Mabolo, Cebu City in the Philippines.

image

Go-karting, also known as karting, kart racing or go-kart here in the Philippines, is a version of open-wheel motor sport with small, open, four-wheeled vehicles called go-kart or kart depending on the design. It is normally sensed as the way to the higher and more expensive ranks of motorsports. This is the form of sports that’s defined by one word: Speed.

image

Before our car racing started we decided to eat first pizza from “Sbarro Pizza” to give us strength. Hahaha!!!

“Mickay, Troy, Jey & I” MY TRAVEL BUDDIES decided to try go-karting at KartZone Cebu one afternoon during our day off. Go-kart rental rates is at 400.00pesos for 8 laps plus with the helmet & head mask of 25pesos each.

image

Before taking a ride for kart zone we had our briefing first for the different do’s & dont’s most especially when it comes in driving. We must be familiar what are the precautions signs & the symbol of each flag. Car bumbing is a big No! No! But over taking is one of my favorite because you can doΒ  it all the time just be careful. I can feel the excitement and the urge to drive more & faster.

image

For our safety we wore head mask & helmet. They briefs us on how to use the kart which includes the brake location which is on the left side and the gas pedal is on the right side.

After that, the engine started and then the next thing we know; Broom! broom!

image

1,2,3 BANG! LET THE GAME BEGIN! WOOOH! Here we goooooo! Folks!

We were on our way racing against each other. We traversed the 600-meter length race track with an asphalt road with curves like that of a snake.

My heart was pumping and my soul is shouting! I wanna enjoy the ride! I want to more aggressive & adventurous!

image

Suddenly I felt my arms tightened up while gripping securely on the steering wheel and my right leg was busy pushing the accelerator as I swept the full stretch. My left leg are stepping on the brake to navigate through the spiral turns.

image

image

image

What a great adventure! Particularly because during that time, it was using who were using the race track and the weather was perfect. It is as if we rented the whole race track for that afternoon. After finishing the 8 laps, we stopped at the pit lane barrier and waited for the marshall to stop our engine. I want more 8 laps please!!! Ahaha!

image

image

image

image

On our way to returning the helmet, after that we took a lot of selfie and then go to Ayala to eat our dinner & chill at Starbucks.

image

image

image

image

What a beautiful dayoff! Great adventure with my Travel Buddies!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Kartzone Cebu is open from Monday to Saturday starting 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM on regular days. During summer, they are open until 11:00 PM.

image

Thank you for visiting my Travel Blog. I hope you enjoy reading this article. God bless everyone. See you next time for my next adventure. I would like to give my BIG GRATITUDE to my Travel Buddies “Mickay, Troy & Jey” for making my day do amazing!

2 thoughts on ““Car Racing at KARTZONE” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

Leave a Reply

