Long Distance

“Top 12 Long Distance Songs – Playlist 😍” by Jonin Marie A. Gargoles

image

image

In long distance relationships, building trust is the most important element that will keep you happy as a couple. Because you’re not constantly around each other or even have the option to see one another on a weekly or monthly basis, it’s easy to let your mind wander or worry. However, to keep you both grounded and build the foundation your relationship needs, make concrete plans – even if they’re virtual! – and keep them. You should both be confident that you can rely on each other, even from so far away. By having something consistent – a call after work or school every day, a Skype sesh at nighttime, or just the agreement that you always text ‘I love you’ before bed.

Listening to a long distance songs make me so melancholic. You know …. I could tell that all of these songs were very soothing in our hearts. If you are probably in a Long Distance Relationship right now all of these songs will hunt your soul and all you can do is to reflect every meaningful lyrics that will hit or crumpled your heart. Let’s now get started!

image

1. “Long Distance” by Bruno Mars

image

“There’s only so many songs that I can sing
To pass the time

And I’m running out of things to do
To get you off my mind
Oooh…

All I have is this picture in a frame
That I hold close to see your face everyday

With you is where I’d rather be
But we’re stuck where we are
And it’s so hard, you’re so far
This long distance is killing me

I wish that you were here with me
But we’re stuck where we are
And it’s so hard, you’re so far
This long distance is killing me”

2. “Half a Heart” by One Direction

image

“So your friends been telling me
You been sleeping with my sweater
And that you can’t stop missing me
Bet my friends been telling you
I’m not doing much better
Cause I’m missing half of me

And being here without you
Is like I’m waking up to
Only half a blue sky
Kind of there but not quite
I’m walking round with just one shoe
I’m half a heart without you
I’m half a man at best
With half an arrow in my chest
I miss everything we do
I’m half a heart without you”

3. “Jet Lag” by Simple Plan

image

“What time is it where you are?
Five more days and I’ll be home
I keep your picture in my car
I hate the thought of you alone
I’ve been keepin’ busy all the time
Just to try to keep you off my mind
Tryin’ to figure out the time zones makin’ me crazy

You say good morning
When it’s midnight
Going out of my head
Alone in this bed
I wake up to your sunset
And it’s drivin’ me mad
I miss you so bad
And my heart, heart, heart is so jet-lagged
Heart, heart, heart is so jet-lagged
Heart, heart, heart is so jet-lagged, is so jet lagged”

4. “Talking to the Moon” by Bruno Mars

image

“I know you’re somewhere out there
Somewhere far away
I want you back
I want you back
My neighbors think I’m crazy
But they don’t understand
You’re all I had
You’re all I had

At night when the stars light up my room
I sit by myself talking to the moon.
Trying to get to you
In hopes you’re on the other side talking to me too.
Or am I a fool who sits alone talking to the moon?”

5. 3,000 Miles” by Emblem

image

” First winter’s snowfall
Throwing backyard snowballs
Warming up by the fireplace
Marshmallows catch fire on an open flame
All my friends get together
Wishing I was there but I’m never
Living in the sunshine oh but dreaming of a place called home

I wanna run wanna run away-ay
I’m dreaming of a place called home
I could try but I’m stuck in today
I’m dreaming of a place that’s
3000 miles away
Feels like it’s forever
Seems like yesterday
We were running ’round town together
This place, just ain’t the same
I miss the stormy weather
I’m not okay
3000 miles away”

6. “All of the Stars” by Ed Sheeran

image

“It’s just another night
And I’m staring at the moon
I saw a shooting star
And thought of you
I sang a lullaby
By the waterside and knew
If you were here,
I’d sing to you
You’re on the other side
As the skyline splits in two
I’m miles away from seeing you
I can see the stars
From America
I wonder, do you see them, too?

So open your eyes and see
The way our horizons meet
And all of the lights will lead
Into the night with me
And I know these scars will bleed
But both of our hearts believe
All of these stars will guide us home”

7. “Photograph” by Ed Sheeran

image

” We keep this love in a photograph
We made these memories for ourselves
Where our eyes are never closing
Hearts are never broken
Times forever frozen still

So you can keep me
Inside the pocket
Of your ripped jeans
Holdin’ me closer
‘Til our eyes meet
You won’t ever be alone
Wait for me to come home”

8. “Amnesia” by 5 Seconds of Summer

image

“I remember the day you told me you were leaving
I remember the make-up running down your face
And the dreams you left behind you didn’t need them
Like every single wish we ever made
I wish that I could wake up with amnesia
And forget about the stupid little things
Like the way it felt to fall asleep next to you
And the memories I never can escape”

9. “Wherever you are” by 5 Seconds of Summer

image

“For a while we pretended
That we never had to end it
But we knew we’d have to say goodbye
You were crying at the airport
When they finally closed the plane door
I could barely hold it all inside

Torn in two
And I know I shouldn’t tell you
But I just can’t stop thinking of you
Wherever you are
You
Wherever you are
Every night I almost call you
Just to say it always will be you
Wherever you are

I could fly a thousand oceans
But there’s nothing that compares to
What we had, and so I walk alone”

10. ” A thousand miles” by Vanessa Carton

image

“If I could fall
Into the sky
Do you think time
Would pass me by
‘Cause you know I’d walk
A thousand miles
If I could
Just see you
Tonight

It’s always times like these
When I think of you
And I wonder
If you ever
Think of me”

11. “I can wait forever” by Simple Plan

image

” And I can’t lie but every time I leave my heart turns gray
And I wanna come back home to see your face tonight
‘Cause I just can’t take it

Another day without you with me
Is like a blade that cuts right through me
But I can wait, I can wait forever”

12. “When I’m with you” by Faber Drive

image

” Saw you walk into the room
Thought I’d try to talk to you
Babe am I ever glad you wanted me to
It’s been two years to the day
Half the time I’ve been away
I know I’m not there enough but that’s gonna change
’cause I’m coming back
To show you that I’m keeping the promise I made

When I’m with you I’ll make every second count
’cause I miss you
Whenever you’re not around
When I kiss you
I’ll still get butterflies years from now
I’ll make every second count when I’m with you”

image

Well that’s it! I hope you will be inspired for these amazing and melancholic playlist for Long Distance.

Many people believe that long distance relationships are never going to work out. Your family may discourage it, and some of your best friends may advise you not to take it too seriously, in case you get your heart broken.

Nobody says it is going to be easy — the extra distance makes many things unachievable. Things could get complicated, and you could get sad and lonely at times. However, the extra distance also makes the simplest things the sweetest, being able to hold the other person’s hand, eating together at the same table, feeling each other’s touch, taking a walk together, smelling each other’s hair… these small wishes could suddenly mean so much more in a long distance relationship.

Long distance relationship may be tough but it has its own surprises too. To keep your love alive and strong.

image

Thank you so much for reading my Blog. God bless everyone!

2 thoughts on ““Top 12 Long Distance Songs – Playlist 😍” by Jonin Marie A. Gargoles

Leave a Reply

