Love

“Drizzle & Hurricane” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

image

image

Sometimes you have to live precariously
Explore temporary places were you can see lovers crying
Travel unsuitable place were you can see children screaming
Walk across wrong places were you can see strangers bleeding
Sometimes the safetest place won’t help

image

Horizon may not meet between the two of us
The promises we make & break
Its hard to say how you fake and take
Night changes so fast like a flash
Breathing the fresh air outside the window
Gazing the moon near the crystal window
Chasing the shooting stars
I am jealous of everything that touches you
Even the sky holds your hand differently
I hid my deepest feelings so well I forgot where I placed them
You have to find the right distance between people
Too close, and they overwhelmed you
Too far, and they abandon you
I wish we could pretend our feelings
I wish we could bring back the time we wasted
I wish I could bring back our biggest smiles

image

I know the things reminded me of you crumpled my heart
Sometimes I found myself walking & reminiesing
I wish I could have stayed in your life,
But I was too much and not enough at the same time
Our love is like a rain,
I was drizzle
And you were the hurricane
What a terrible thing I did
Is to wound your heart
And I did it unconsciously
I’m sorry for the darkness
I hope you find someone who makes flowers grow
Even in the saddest parts of you

image

Maybe, no matter how much you loved them
They could slip through your fingers like water
And there was nothing you could do
I see heavy rain crying
It reminds me to hide my tears
For lonely people,
Rain is a chance to be touched

image

2 thoughts on ““Drizzle & Hurricane” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

  1. Such a smiley happy face in your header photo, and then a dark side. πŸ™‚ I love your description of a relationship gone wrong. Hoping you have a happy week. Many thanks for your visit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

