Portugal

“Portugal Escaped” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

image

Discover new things and places even once in a life time. Traveling around the world is one of the precious gifts that was given. I was so blessed to experienced different culture from the other countries.  Young Traveler like me really appreciate the beautiful and amazing tourist spots. You will enjoy Culture Shock and Language Barrier every time you travel beautiful places.

image

image

I’ll tell you my travel adventure in going to Lisbon, Portugal from Madrid, Spain. By bus is a 6 hour drive, not sure how it takes by train but there are some, it’s the best option. I think nobody flies from Madrid to Lisbon, unless business men for whom time is money. I traveled in Europe during there Summer Vacation while in my country “Philippines” I still have class during my High School year.  Luckily I am exempted in all quizzes  and excused in my class because I represented the school and my own country as one of the delegates in World Youth Day.

image

image

image

image

image

During World Youth Day in Madrid, Spain it was summer and it was so hot in Madrid “very sizzling hot!” When I have the chance to travel Portugal it was so amazing to feel the cold temperature.  I really enjoy traveling through different Countries the boundary of Portugal & Spain is quite near with each other. You will enjoy the beauty of Spain every time you travel in land. The mesmerizing ambience of Spain & Portugal captured my heart.  I will forever treasure these great experiences I encountered during Pilgrimage.

image

With my classmates and schoolmates in St.  Mary Mazzarello School (Kim Gemal, Siv Barzo,  Alysaa Gemal,  Carl Ortigas, Denice Marie Navajas and of course me Jonin Marie Gargoles )

image

image

We went to  “Our Lady of Fátima ”

In Portuguese : Nossa Senhora de Fátima

is a title referring to the Virgin Mary, based on apparitions reported to be experienced by three shepherd children at Fatima. The three children were Lucia Santos and her cousins Jacinita & Francisco Marto.

image

image

image

image

image

image

The apparition is also referred to as Our Lady of the Rosary (a term first used in 1208 for the reputed apparition in the church of Prouille), because the children said the apparition called herself the “Lady of the Rosary”. A combination of these titles is also seen,

image

Our Lady of the Rosary of Fátima (Nossa Senhora do Rosário de Fátima).

The events at Fátima gained fame due to elements of secrets, prophecy and eachatology , particularly with regard to World War II and possibly more World Wars in the future. Chief among these is also the alleged urgent need for the Consecration of Russia   to the Immaculate Heart of Mary. The reported apparitions at Fátima were officially declared worthy of belief by the Catholic Church.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

You will enjoy the peaceful environment and very accommodating people here in Lisbon,  Portugal. You will see many people fervently praying to God. I saw a lot of candles have been sold as tall as 5feet I think. And yes! It was so huge and amazing. I grab the chance to buy a lot of beautiful rosaries , glow in the dark Sculpture of Mary and bring home two holy waters.  It was a great experience uplifting your faith in God. God bless everyone. Just stay tuned in my blog and I’ll be posting more of my Travel Adventure.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on ““Portugal Escaped” by Jonin Marie Gargoles

Leave a Reply

